Attorney Berliner is following the Governor’s guidelines for the COVID 19 Outbreak. To protect your safety, Attorney Berliner is not working in the physical office space of Westport or Guilford. However, please be assured that our office is “open” virtually to manage and address all clients’ and potential clients’ concerns regarding all special education law and advocacy matters. Please call our office with a detailed message at: 203-255-0582 or e-mail: lwb.esq@gmail.com and we will return your call or e-mail promptly to set up a phone conversation or a video conference. To address the “New Normal” and ongoing issues, we are pleased to conduct Zoom webinars with the Stamford JCC entitled, Empowering Parents: The Challenging Time of Covid -19 Health Emergency and Navigating the Road Ahead. For more information and to register, please visit our Facebook page, https://www.facebook.com/berlinerspecialedlaw/ Stay safe and healthy!

Private CT Special Education and Therapeutic Schools

-A +A
CT Private Special Education and Therapeutic Schools:

Ben Bronz Academy - West Hartford, CT  http://www.benbronzacademy.org/

Cedarhurst School (therapeutic; part of Yale School of Medicine) - Hamden, CT 
https://medicine.yale.edu/psychiatry/cedarhurst/

The Cedar School - (high school for students with learning disabilities and ADHD opening Fall 2021) - Greenwich, CT https://www.thecedarschool.org/

Chapel Haven Schleifer Center (18-21 program) - New Haven, CT www.chapelhaven.org

Cheshire Academy Roxbury Program - Cheshire, CT  https://cheshireacademy.org/academics/signature-programs/roxbury-academic-support-program/

Eagle Hill School - Greenwich, CT https://www.eaglehillschool.org/

Easton Country Day School - Easton, CT http://eastoncountryday.org/

Forman School - Litchfield, CT https://www.formanschool.org/

Foundation School - Milford and Orange, CT https://www.foundationschool.org/

Franklin Academy - East Haddam, CT http://fa-ct.org/

Fresh Start School (FOCUS Center for Autism) - Canton, CT https://focuscenterforautism.org/

The Glenholme School (Devereux; therapeutic) - Washington, CT http://theglenholmeschool.org/

Grove School - Madison, CT (therapeutic) www.groveschool.org

Intensive Education Academy - West Hartford, CT http://www.ie-academy.org

LINKS Academy (Greenwich Education Group) - In-home instruction and campus in Stamford, CT http://linksacademy.org/

Marvelwood School - Kent, CT https://www.marvelwood.org/

Mead School Nexus Program - Stamford, CT https://www.meadschool.org/academics/nexus-program

Milestones Behavioral Services (formerly Connecticut Center for Child Development - CCCD) - Milford and Orange, CT  https://www.mbs-inc.org

Oxford Academy - Westbrook, CT https://www.oxfordacademy.net

Pinnacle School (Greenwich Education Group) - Stamford, CT https://www.thepinnacleschool.org/

Saint Catherine Academy - Fairfield, CT http://www.stcatherineacademy.org/

SARAH, Inc. KIDSTEPS Family and Children's Center - helping families with Birth-to-Three in southern, eastern, and central Connecticut  https://sarah-inc.org/services/kidsteps-birth-to-three-early-intervention/ 

The Southport School (formerly Eagle Hill Southport School) - Southport, CT http://www.southportschool.org/

The Speech Academy - Easton and Somersville, CT http://www.thespeechacademy.org

Spire School (Greenwich Education Group; therapeutic) - Stamford, CT http://www.spireschool.org/

Stamford JCC JumpStart Program (special education early childhood program for 2-year-olds) - Stamford, CT 
https://www.stamfordjcc.org/jumpstart/jumpstart-at-the-jcc/

Villa Maria School - Stamford, CT www.villamariaedu.org

Westport Day School - Wilton, CT (therapeutic) http://westportdayschool.org/

Winston Preparatory School - Norwalk, CT http://www.winstonprep.edu/our-campuses/ct/

Wooster School Bridge Program - Danbury, CT https://www.woosterschool.org/page.cfm?p=714

Disclaimer

This list of resources is intended for information gathering and for the education of those who choose to explore them. As everyone’s interests and needs are varied, some resources are more appropriate for your situation than to others. Attorney Berliner is not responsible for the content of this list of resources.